Best Brushless Screwdriver Set for Home Repair

Torque numbers get the attention, but weight, chuck size and what is in the toolbox decide which brushless kit earns a spot in the drawer.

Share

The best brushless screwdriver set for most home repair jobs is the Bingoway 16.8V 4-in-1, a 50 N.m brushless kit that ships with 36 accessories, two batteries and a toolbox in a 10.7 x 11.8 x 3.7 in case. If you drive longer screws into denser wood, the LAZYLAND 17V steps up to a claimed 140 Nm with three speed modes. If space is tight, the 2.11 lb HOTO 16V slides in where a full-size drill body will not.

Best brushless screwdriver set at a glance

Pick Torque Weight Price
Best overall
Bingoway 16.8V 4-in-1 Brushless Drill
50 N.m claim Not listed Check Price
Runner-up
LAZYLAND 17V Brushless Screwdriver
140 Nm claim 3.26 lb Check Price
Best for beginners
AwxryoX 20V Brushless Compact Drill
60 N.m claim Not listed Check Price
Best premium
HOTO 25-Piece Kit with 16V Drill
50 N.m claim 7.5 lb Check Price
Best for heavy use
DEWALT DCD777D1 20V MAX Brushless
Not listed 5.07 lb Check Price
Best for small spaces
HOTO 16V Brushless Drill Set
50 N.m claim 2.11 lb Check Price

How the six were screened

I started with brushless-motor kits in the drills and impact drivers categories and cut anything that shipped without at least one battery. That still left dozens of listings, so the next filter was a stated torque figure with a unit attached. Vague claims of "high power" got cut. Six kits survived: two from HOTO, and one each from Bingoway, LAZYLAND, AwxryoX and DEWALT.

Three sit in the drill drivers category, two in impact drivers or combo kits, and one is a household toolbox built around a drill. That spread is deliberate. A brushless screwdriver set is not a single product shape. It is a bit driver for some buyers and a compact drill for others, and the right pick depends on which job you actually run most.

A few things I did not screen on. I have no rating data and no review data, so nothing in this piece leans on either. Price shifts too often on Amazon to quote, so I only note where each pick sits in the set: cheapest, mid, or the most expensive here.

The winner had to be the kit most households would open, use, and put back with the fewest complaints. That points to accessories, weight and a workable torque figure, in that order.

1. Bingoway 16.8V 4-in-1 Brushless Drill — Best overall

A 50 N.m brushless kit with 36 accessories and two batteries, priced as the cheapest of the six, which is a hard combination to argue with for general home repair.

Bingoway orange brushless drill with two batteries and accessories in a toolbox — the accessory count that carries this pick

Best for: everyday home repair with a full accessory kit ready to go Skip it if: you already own a drawer of bits and only need the tool

Bingoway calls this a 4-in-1: drill, screwdriver, socket driver and impact function in one body. The listing quotes 50 N.m torque, 1500 RPM and 35 clutch settings, with a keyless metal chuck and an LED. The case measures 10.7 x 11.8 x 3.7 in and the model is Bingoway-01. Two batteries and 36 accessories ship in the box.

Within this set, three things stand out. It is the cheapest pick here, it carries more accessories than any other, and it is one of only two kits with two batteries included. The LAZYLAND ships two batteries but no bit kit worth speaking of. The DEWALT ships one battery and no bits. For a buyer who wants to open a box and start driving screws into a flatpack, that gap matters more than a torque number.

The trade-offs are honest ones. Weight is not published, so I cannot tell you how it compares to the 3.26 lb LAZYLAND or the 5.07 lb DEWALT. There is no stated warranty. The 50 N.m figure is a manufacturer claim on a house-brand tool, not a lab-measured spec.

Pros:

  • Cheapest of the six
  • Two batteries and 36 accessories included
  • 35 clutch settings on the listing
  • Keyless metal chuck, not plastic
  • Toolbox included at this price position

Cons:

  • No published weight
  • No stated warranty
  • House brand with limited service network

2. LAZYLAND 17V Brushless Screwdriver — Runner-up

A hex-chuck impact driver with the highest quoted torque figure in the set, at a mid price position and 3.26 lb in the hand.

LAZYLAND green cordless impact screwdriver with two batteries and bits — the 140 Nm claim that lifts this pick above the drill drivers

Best for: driving longer screws where 140 Nm actually earns its keep Skip it if: you want a drill chuck for round-shank bits

LAZYLAND publishes 140 Nm, three speed modes, a 17V motor, a 1500 mAh battery and a 6.35 mm hex chuck. That last detail is the one to notice. This is an impact driver body, not a drill driver, so it takes quarter-inch hex-shank bits and not round drill bits. Weight is 3.26 lb.

The torque claim is the highest here by a wide margin. The next highest is the AwxryoX at 60 N.m, then the Bingoway and both HOTO drills at 50 N.m each. If you are sinking three-inch deck screws or breaking loose lag bolts, that gap is real. For assembling a bookcase, it is overkill.

I would not lean on the exact figure. Impact-driver torque numbers are peak claims and vary in how they are measured. Treat it as "meaningfully more than the drill drivers here", not as a spec you can compare to a professional tool. The hex chuck also rules out ordinary twist drill bits without an adaptor, which is why this sits as runner-up rather than the overall pick.

Pros:

  • Highest published torque of the six
  • Three speed modes
  • Two batteries in the box
  • 3.26 lb, lighter than the DEWALT
  • Mid price position

Cons:

  • Hex chuck, not a drill chuck
  • No stated warranty
  • Battery capacity modest for the torque claim

3. AwxryoX 20V Brushless Compact Drill — Best for beginners

A 20V brushless drill with a 3/8 in keyless metal chuck, a 21+1 clutch and 135 pieces in the box at the second-cheapest position here.

AwxryoX 20V compact drill with two batteries and 135 accessories laid out — the accessory count that makes this the friendlier first kit

Best for: a first kit that covers most household jobs out of the box Skip it if: you need a published warranty in writing

The AwxryoX runs on 20V, quotes 60 N.m of peak torque and ships with two 1.5 Ah batteries. The chuck is a 3/8 in keyless metal type with a 21+1 position clutch. The tool body measures 9.05 x 5.9 x 2.55 in. AwxryoX says the brushless motor gives five times the life of a brushed motor, which is a manufacturer claim rather than something I can verify.

Where this earns its label is the accessory count. 135 pieces is the largest kit here, ahead of Bingoway's 36 and well above the DEWALT's zero. For a first-time buyer without a bit collection, that means drilling pilot holes, driving screws, using socket adaptors and swapping tips without a second Amazon order. The 3/8 in drill chuck also accepts round-shank bits, which the LAZYLAND hex chuck does not.

The compromise is torque. 60 N.m sits above the two HOTO drills and the Bingoway on paper but below the LAZYLAND by a wide margin. Weight is not published either, so if that matters to you, the HOTO 16V at 2.11 lb or the LAZYLAND at 3.26 lb are more transparent picks.

Pros:

  • 135-piece accessory kit, the largest here
  • 3/8 in metal keyless chuck
  • 21+1 clutch settings
  • Two 1.5 Ah batteries included
  • Second-cheapest of the six

Cons:

  • No published weight
  • No stated warranty
  • Torque figure is a peak claim on a house brand

4. HOTO 25-Piece Kit with 16V Drill — Best premium

A 25-piece household toolbox built around a 16V brushless drill, at the most expensive position and 7.5 lb packed, which replaces a scattered tool drawer with one box.

HOTO 25-piece household kit with brushless drill, hammer, pliers, wrench, tape measure — the whole-toolbox approach that separates this pick

Best for: a single tidy box that replaces a scattered tool drawer Skip it if: you already own hammers, pliers and wrenches

This is the outlier. Where every other pick is a drill or driver with bits, the HOTO 25-piece adds a claw hammer, an adjustable wrench, needle-nose pliers, a self-lock 10 ft tape measure and a multipurpose screwdriver alongside the drill. HOTO quotes 50 N.m (442 in-lbs) of torque, 1700 RPM, 32 clutch settings, an auto mode, a digital display and USB-C charging on a 1900 mAh battery. Total weight is 7.5 lb, dimensions 3.58 x 10.6 x 10.6 in.

It earns the premium label because it is the most expensive pick here and because the value case is different. You are not paying for a stronger drill. The drill matches the Bingoway on torque. You are paying for the tape measure, the hammer, the wrench and the fact that everything ships in a single organised case. For an apartment or a first home, that trade often makes sense.

Weight is the honest limit. 7.5 lb is the heaviest here, more than three times the HOTO 16V drill on its own. The premium price with no stated warranty is the other awkward point.

Pros:

  • 25 tools plus the drill in one case
  • USB-C charging on a 1900 mAh pack
  • Digital torque display
  • 32 clutch settings with auto mode
  • Neat single-box storage

Cons:

  • Heaviest kit here at 7.5 lb
  • Most expensive of the six
  • No stated warranty

5. DEWALT DCD777D1 20V MAX Brushless — Best for heavy use

The only pick here with a published three-year limited warranty, from a brand with a wide service network, at a premium price position.

DEWALT DCD777D1 yellow cordless drill with 2.0 Ah battery and charger — the warranty and brand support this pick trades on

Best for: long drilling sessions where the brand-name warranty pays off Skip it if: you want a bit kit thrown in

DEWALT is the only pick with a spec sheet built for buyers who ask serious questions. It weighs 5.07 lb, measures 9.81 x 12.5 x 3.75 in, ships with a 2.0 Ah battery and charger, uses a 1/2 in chuck and carries a three-year limited warranty. It runs on the 20V MAX platform, so batteries move across a large tool family. Torque is not stated on the listing.

The case for it is not the specification numbers. It is that DEWALT publishes fewer of them than the house brands, and every one that is there is one you can hold the manufacturer to. Three-year limited warranty in writing beats 140 Nm claimed by a seller I have to search for. The 1/2 in chuck also opens the door to larger drill bits than the 3/8 in and hex options.

The gaps are real. No bit kit. One battery, not two. No toolbox. It is the second-most expensive pick here and, if you count what is in the box, arguably the least generous. What you are buying is the yellow case and what it stands for.

Pros:

  • 3 year limited warranty in writing
  • 1/2 in keyless chuck
  • 20V MAX battery platform
  • Compact 7.6 in front-to-back body
  • LED with 20-second delay

Cons:

  • Only one battery included
  • No bit kit or accessories
  • Premium price for a bare-tool style kit
  • Torque figure not published on the listing

6. HOTO 16V Brushless Drill Set — Best for small spaces

At 2.11 lb and 8.07 x 2.2 x 6.54 in, this is the lightest and slimmest pick here, and the one that will actually fit inside a kitchen cabinet.

HOTO 16V compact brushless drill with digital display and bit set — the 2.11 lb weight that decides this pick

Best for: cabinet work, RV cupboards and jobs where the tool has to fit before it drives Skip it if: you tackle framing or heavy timber

The standalone HOTO 16V shares the drill from the 25-piece kit but drops the extra hand tools. Torque is 50 N.m (442 in-lbs), speed is 400 or 1700 RPM, and there are 32 clutch settings with an auto-stop mode. The 1900 mAh battery charges over USB-C. HOTO throws in 10 screwdriver bits, two drill bits, three woodworking bits, a ceramic bit and an extension rod.

The number that decides this pick is 2.11 lb. That is less than half the DEWALT's 5.07 lb and under a third of the HOTO 25-piece kit's total 7.5 lb. Combined with the 2.2 in body depth, this is the drill you reach for inside a cabinet, up on a stepladder, or in the awkward corner of a closet where a full-size body will not turn.

The limit is what a light 16V tool can do. 50 N.m and a small battery mean short bursts on small screws, not sustained drilling into hardwood. USB-C is convenient but slower than a dedicated charger. Only one battery is in the box, so heavier sessions will hit the charge break sooner than they would on the Bingoway or the AwxryoX.

Pros:

  • Lightest pick here at 2.11 lb
  • Slim 2.2 in body depth
  • USB-C charging
  • Digital torque display with auto-stop
  • Mid price position for a compact tool

Cons:

  • Only one battery included
  • Small 1900 mAh pack
  • 50 N.m puts a ceiling on the work it handles

Torque numbers, and why the biggest one does not win

Torque is the number every listing shouts, and it is the number I would trust least on its own. Five of six picks here publish a figure: 140 Nm, 60 N.m, 50 N.m, 50 N.m, 50 N.m. The DEWALT does not publish one at all. That does not make DEWALT weaker. It means DEWALT does not lean on a single peak number in the way house brands do.

Peak torque is measured in a short burst under specific test conditions. Continuous torque, which is what actually drives screws for a minute at a stretch, is usually a fraction of the peak. Two kits both claiming 50 N.m can feel very different in the hand because their motors, batteries and gearboxes are not the same.

Read the number, then look at what backs it up:

  • Battery capacity: the HOTO drills carry 1900 mAh, the LAZYLAND 1500 mAh, the AwxryoX 1500 mAh.
  • Chuck type: 1/2 in and 3/8 in drill chucks take round-shank bits; a 6.35 mm hex chuck does not.
  • Speed range: two speeds beat one, three settings beat two.
  • Warranty: only DEWALT publishes one here.

A 140 Nm hex-chuck impact driver is not a stronger 50 N.m drill. It is a different tool for a different job. That is the trap in comparing torque figures across categories, and it is why the Bingoway wins the set on balance rather than on peak numbers.

How much does weight really matter?

More than the listings admit. Four of six picks publish a weight:

  1. HOTO 16V drill: 2.11 lb
  2. LAZYLAND 17V: 3.26 lb
  3. DEWALT DCD777D1: 5.07 lb
  4. HOTO 25-piece kit: 7.5 lb (whole toolbox)

Bingoway and AwxryoX do not publish weight on the listing, which is a real gap. If you are hanging a curtain rod above your head or driving screws into the back of a wardrobe, the difference between 2.11 lb and 5.07 lb is the difference between a job you finish and one you put down halfway. If you are drilling into a workbench at waist height, it barely matters.

The rule I use: if the tool leaves the floor for more than a minute at a time, weight is the top spec. If it stays low or on a bench, weight moves down the list and torque, chuck and battery move up.

What comes in the box, and what is missing?

The accessory story is where the six kits split apart. Counted straight from the listings:

  • AwxryoX: 135 pieces, two batteries
  • Bingoway: 36 accessories, two batteries
  • HOTO 25-piece: 24 hand tools plus the drill, one battery
  • HOTO 16V drill: around 17 bits and an extension, one battery
  • LAZYLAND: bits included, count not stated, two batteries
  • DEWALT: no bit kit, one battery

Two batteries is the quiet luxury. Three of the six ship with a spare. That is the difference between working through an afternoon and stopping to charge. DEWALT's single battery is the most notable omission at a premium price position, and it is one of the trade-offs you accept for the warranty and the platform.

Which pick fits the smallest working space?

The HOTO 16V at 8.07 x 2.2 x 6.54 in and 2.11 lb wins this on the numbers alone. Nothing else here is under 3 in deep. The LAZYLAND at 3.26 lb is the next-lightest option and its hex-chuck body is short front-to-back, which helps in a cabinet corner even though a full dimension line is not published.

The DEWALT is a compact drill by full-size standards. Its 7.6 in front-to-back figure is genuinely tight for a 1/2 in chuck drill. But it is still 5.07 lb, and that weight tires the wrist in overhead work. The two HOTOs make the deliberate trade the other way: less power, less weight, more places the tool actually fits.

If your job list is mostly furniture, shelves and small fixings inside cupboards, weight and depth beat torque every time. If you are drilling into studs or masonry, none of the compact picks here is the right tool.

Common mistakes when buying a brushless kit

A short list of the traps I would avoid:

  • Buying the biggest torque number in the search results. As above, peak torque is not continuous torque, and it is not comparable across drill drivers and impact drivers.
  • Ignoring the chuck type. A 6.35 mm hex chuck takes hex-shank bits only. Round-shank drill bits need an adaptor, and the adaptor adds runout that hurts precision.
  • Assuming a "kit" means two batteries. Three of these six ship with two, and three ship with one. Check the listing.
  • Overpaying for a brand name when you needed a bit set. The DEWALT is the strongest platform pick here, but it arrives bare. If you own no bits, you are one Amazon order away from being able to use it.
  • Underpaying and getting a plastic chuck. All six here specify a metal chuck. That is worth checking on any brushless kit at the entry end.

The verdict

If you buy one brushless kit and never think about it again, buy the Bingoway 16.8V 4-in-1. It is the cheapest pick here, it ships with two batteries and 36 accessories in a fitted toolbox, and its 50 N.m and 35-setting clutch handle the range of jobs a household actually does. The trade for that price is a missing warranty and a house-brand badge.

Two tracks flip that recommendation. If you regularly drive long screws into hardwood, choose the LAZYLAND 17V. It publishes 140 Nm and three speed modes on a hex-chuck body, and it weighs 3.26 lb, so it does not punish your wrist for the extra power. Accept the hex chuck as a real constraint on drilling. If you value a written warranty and a battery platform that grows with future tools, choose the DEWALT DCD777D1. Three-year limited warranty, 1/2 in chuck and a 20V MAX pack, at the cost of no bit kit and a single battery.

The cutoff between Bingoway and DEWALT is simple: if you already own bits, DEWALT; if you do not, Bingoway.

FAQ

Is a brushless screwdriver set worth it over a brushed one?

A brushless screwdriver set is worth the extra outlay for most buyers. Brushless motors run cooler, last longer under load and pull less current from the battery, which stretches runtime on the same pack. AwxryoX claims five times the motor life of a brushed equivalent, which is a manufacturer figure. Even at half that, you get years of household use before the motor becomes the limit.

What torque figure do I actually need for home repair?

For home repair, 40 to 60 N.m of drill-driver torque handles almost every job a homeowner runs into. Four picks here sit in that band. Longer deck screws or lag bolts benefit from an impact driver like the LAZYLAND at 140 Nm, but flatpack furniture, shelving, curtain rods and general fixings finish comfortably on the Bingoway, the AwxryoX or either HOTO.

Bingoway vs DEWALT: which brushless kit should I buy?

Bingoway or DEWALT depends on what you already own. Bingoway lands cheapest here, ships two batteries and 36 accessories and covers a first buyer end to end. DEWALT is a bare-tool style kit with one battery, no bit set and a three-year limited warranty on a wide 20V MAX platform. Own bits already and plan to add tools: DEWALT. Starting fresh: Bingoway.

Can a brushless screwdriver set drill into concrete or masonry?

A brushless screwdriver set will not drill into concrete or masonry well. None of the six picks here is a rotary hammer, and none publishes a masonry-drilling specification. The HOTO 16V includes a ceramic bit in its accessory list for tile-style work, but a solid concrete wall needs a hammer drill with a proper SDS chuck. Use the wrong tool and the bit heats up and dulls fast.

How long does a brushless drill battery last on one charge?

Battery life on a brushless drill depends on the pack size and the load. The HOTO drills carry 1900 mAh, LAZYLAND 1500 mAh, AwxryoX two 1.5 Ah packs, DEWALT 2.0 Ah. Larger packs and lower loads run longer. As a rough guide from the specifications alone, a 1.5 to 2.0 Ah pack drives a couple of hundred small screws before it needs a charge. Two batteries doubles that.

Pick the tool by the room it will live in. If it stays in a kitchen drawer for shelves and flatpacks, the Bingoway 4-in-1 is the honest default, because the accessory kit and the second battery mean you never open the box and find yourself missing something. If it lives in a workshop next to a battery lineup you already trust, the DEWALT slots into that platform and earns its price back over years of tools sharing the same pack. Match the kit to the room, not the room to the kit, and the shortlist gets short fast.

Last updated: September 11, 2026. Product availability re-checked.

This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.